Home > Stick IT > Support in the Restroom

Support in the Restroom

I once worked in a place where the exhaust fan was broken in the men’s room and the place always stunk. You couldn’t go in there without smelling someone’s… uh, business, even if it was hours later.

We also had a vice president who had notiruously horrible breath. He was a jerk too, so I don’t mind posting this. He would sit in the stall on his nextel and have business conversations all the time.

One day I walked into the bathroom, and said to myself Boy, it stinks in here worse than usual. It’s like, crap AND that guy’s breath!” I obvuiously said his real name to myself, and sure enough, he was in there carrying on a conversation with some poor soul.

The irony is that the company was an engineering company who would draw plans including bathroom exhaust fans daily, and this guy was the VP of mechanical engineering…

Categories: Stick IT
  1. Val
    July 24, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Next time, squeak like a rat. That’ll shut him up! 😉

    • July 27, 2012 at 9:22 am

      Hah Val! You mean after turning off the lights right!? Cause that’d be down right creepy!

      • Val
        July 27, 2012 at 9:24 am

        Yep. Or you could make flapping noises, like a bat… that’d be even creepier! 😉

  2. July 27, 2012 at 9:18 am

    Nice Cartoons sir! And I see quite a few articles on the sidebar that are looking interesting, so I’m going to have to check out your other blog(s?) here in a minute.

    Also, it’s kind of ironic that we came across each other because I was literally *just* thinking this morning that I wish I knew someone who made cartoons because I have an idea for one that I’d like to put on my blog/shove down the throats of my friends on Facebook.

    • July 27, 2012 at 9:22 am

      Heya! Thanks for stopping by! I’m still reading over at your site, will be commenting shortly.

      I love that “/shove down the throats of my friends on Facebook”!

      I’m not all that great at making cartoons, but stick figures are SUPER easy to fake it with. 🙂

  3. July 30, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    Cheap-ass must not have a good smeller or he would invest in a fan.

    • July 30, 2012 at 2:27 pm

      Yeah, it was a penny-wise, dollar-dumb company.

  4. August 1, 2012 at 8:36 am

    You’ve got to do a cartoon for the situation where the bring devices and laptops into work for you to fix on company time (especially the boss), and then act like they know more. My boss has been doing this to me for the past few weeks, and they never believe what I tell them even after I fix it!

    LOL, I love your cartoons though 🙂 I’ve printed and emailed a few already!

    • August 1, 2012 at 8:49 am

      Thanks! Yeah, that’s a good point, my boss used to do that to me all the time too. I had to format a machine, and install a bunch of games, and Net Nanny…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments Welcome!

