Home > Smartass > Insert Disk 2

Insert Disk 2

As an I.T. guy it’s sometimes incredible to me how out of their element some folks can be when it comes to computers, particularly in situations where the computer pops up a message and actually tells you exactly what it needs.

There are also times when you’ll say something like “OK, now there should be an “OK” button, do you see it?” and they’ll say “Yes, what should I do, click it?”… There have been times when I tried to inject a little of my typical smartassery, only to have it go over their heads as well, which really rankles.

Categories: Smartass
  1. May 2, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    I love this one. I have it printed out and hanging on my office door for everyone to see and laugh about.

  2. May 2, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Thanks man. 🙂

  3. Val
    July 16, 2012 at 11:06 am

    Hey, we need a new post! 😉

    • July 16, 2012 at 11:19 am

      Ugh, I know… I’m blogging everywhere but here these days.

      I will by the end of the week, I promise! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments Welcome!

