Home > Floppies > Floppy Disks

Floppy Disks

Categories: Floppies
  1. Val
    July 7, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    Love it!
    I spent a lot of time a couple of years ago getting all the bits of metal off my old floppy discs so that I could use them in crafts… then forgot what I was going to do with them. I think maybe artists might need the craft equivalent of an I.T. person, sometimes!

    • July 8, 2012 at 4:36 pm

      That’s a great idea for the use of those. These days 1.44MB is absolutely nothing. I think the Microsoft logo on my resume is larger than that!

      We had this old large-format printer, and it took these wacky shaped ink cartridges. We’d collect the empty ones, and eventually recycle them all. One of the guys who worked there asked if he could have them. He didn’t know what he was going to do with them though. “Something artsy, perhaps a collage or something” he said. “I just can’t resist so many little things of all the same shape. There’s gotta be something fun I could do with them.”

      One wonders if he didn’t just take em to staples and get $2 apiece for them… Good for him I say.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments Welcome!

